Father’s Day Quotes: 10 Father’s Day Quotes for 2014

10 FATHER’S DAY QUOTES FOR THE 2014 DAD OF THE YEAR!

HAPPY FATHER'S DAY 2014: 20 Father's Day Quotes for the Father of the Year!

We lifted 10 Father’s Day quotes from FATHER’S DAY 2014 QUOTES: 35 Quotes Help Dad Celebrate Father’s Day and brought them to DBKP WordPress for the readers’ enjoyment and use.  Enjoy!

…and don’t forget to tell Dad you love him!

“The older I get, the smarter my father seems to get.”
Tim Russert

“I have found the best way to give advice to your children is to find out what they want and then advise them to do it.”
Harry S. Truman

“Fatherhood is pretending the present you love most is soap-on-a-rope.”
Bill Cosby

“I wasn’t anything special as a father. But I loved them and they knew it.”
Sammy Davis, Jr.

Listen to your father who gave you life,and do not despise your mother when she is old.”
Proverbs 23:22

“It doesn’t matter who my father was; it matters who I remember he was.”
Anne Sexton

“When I was a boy of fourteen, my father was so ignorant I could hardly stand to have the old man around. But when I got to be twenty-one, I was astonished at how much he had learned in seven years.”
Mark Twain

“[He] adopted a role called Being a Father so that his child would have something mythical and infinitely important: a Protector.”
Tom Wolfe

“Dad, wherever you are, you are gone but you will never be forgotten.”
Conrad Hall

“The most important thing a father can do for his children is to love their mother.”
Theodore Hesburgh

Read the rest: FATHER’S DAY 2014 QUOTES: 35 Quotes Help Dad Celebrate Father’s Day

Leave a Reply

